Féminines / 

Internationals: 15 Lyonnaises have been called up for their respective countries!

Published on 09 February 2021 at 8:05 PM
Sélection : 15 Lyonnaises déjà appelées avec leur pays respectif !
Pending the announcement of the Spanish squad list, 15 players from Jean-Luc Vasseur’s squad have been selected to play for their countries during the current international break.

Delphine Cascarino, Eugénie Le Sommer, Wendie Renard, Amel Majri and Sakina Karchaoui were called up today to join the French team to participate in the 2021 Tournoi de France, which will be held from February 17 to 23 in Sedan and Metz. The French will face Iceland on February 16, in Sedan and Switzerland on February 20 in Metz. They will also meet their teammate Sara Björk Gunnarsdottir, who will also participate in the tournament with Iceland.

For the second time, Catarina Macario has been called up by the World Champions USA to compete in the SheBelievesCup from February 18-24, 2021 in Orlando.

As for Melvine Malard and Selma Bacha, they have been called up for the U23s for a friendly match against Guingamp, in Ploufragan, on February 19, while Vicki Becho, Ines Benyahia and Alice Sombath will take part in the U19s training camp.

Dzsenifer Marozsán, German international, and Janice Cayman, a Belgian international, will join their sides to participate in a friendly tournament called 'Three Nations, One Goal' which aims to highlight Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands in their candidacy for hosting the Women's World Cup in 2027.

Jessica Silva has been called up to join the Portuguese side which will play two decisive matches in Portugal's qualification for Euro 2021.

Nikita Parris and Kadeisha Buchanan, who have called up respectively by England and Canada, will not join their teammates due to the article of the FIFA Regulations on the Status and Transfer of Players which stipulates that "the provision of players joining their teams to represent their national associations may not apply if a quarantine or self-isolation period of at least five days is mandatory upon arrival”.