Masculins / OL - Fulham

Huddersfield Town: Focus on OL's third preseason opponent

Published on 24 July 2018 at 11:49 AM
Huddersfield - OL : focus sur le troisième adversaire des Lyonnais
Lyon visit the Premier League outfit Wednesday night (8:45 pm CET, 7:45 pm BST, 2:45 pm ET) in their third friendly match of the summer. Find out about the club currently coached by David Wagner.

Founded in 1908 and located in central England, Huddersfield Town Association Football Club have a special place in British football history. In 1926, The Terriers became the first-ever English team to win three consecutive league titles (1924, 1925 and 1926). An FA Cup and FA Charity Shield, both in 1922, were also a part of the club’s early glory years in the top flight, which have yet to be matched in the almost 100 years since.

Currently coached by German David Wagner, Huddersfield returned to the Premier League last season after 45 years away from top-flight football. The club finished in 16th place in 2017-18, four points above the relegation zone, thanks in large part to some former Ligue 1 veterans… Dutchman Terence Kongolo, who had a spell with Monaco, and especially Steve Mounié, former Montpellier striker, as well as Danish goalkeeper Jonas Lossl, who spent a few years with Guingamp. The club has recently signed Adama Diakhaby from Monaco ahead of the new campaign.

The Terriers, who have a record of one win, three defeats and two draws this preseason, will host OL Wednesday night at John Smith's Stadium, a 24,000-seat facility inaugurated in 1994 that also serves as the home of the city's rugby union club, the Giants.

More news
X
By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies for you offer 
services and offers tailored to your interests. Learn more and manage these settings .
Confirm