Féminines / Awards

Lyon win big at D1 Féminine awards

Published on 20 May 2018 at 8:36 PM
Dzsenifer Marozsan and Kheira Hamraoui took home individual accolades, while seven OL players made the Team of the Season.

Two days after crowning themselves French champions for a 12th consecutive season, the OL women's team were also big winners at the D1 Féminine awards, given out by the French Football Federation (FFF). 

Specifically Dzsenifer Marozsan, named Best Player, and Kheira Hamraoui, who took home the Goal of the Season award thanks to a beauty scored against Bordeaux.

To top it off, a whopping seven Lyon players were included in the 2017-2018 Team of the Season: Wendie Renard, Griedge Mbock, Lucy Bronze, Henry Amandine, Dzsenifer Marozsan, Eugenie Le Sommer, and Ada Hegerberg.