Féminines / Minute-by-Minute

OL Women win Coupe de France!

Published on 13 May 2012 at 5:45 PM
In front of more than 7,000 fans in Bourges, OL Women defeated Montpellier HSC 2-1 to lift the Coupe de France.

It's over!! OL Women emulate their male counterparts by lifting the Coupe de France thanks to a 2-1 win over Montpellier HSC. Thanks to an early Lotta Schelin brace, Les Lyonnaises led 2-0 at half time and despite Montpellier pulling a goal back with 15 minutes left, OL were able to hang on!

86': Yellow card! The first of the match goes to Montpellier's Viviane Asseyi.

84': After good work from Rosana, Le Sommer half volley's wide of the Montpellier goal.

77': Montpellier score through Marine Pervier, heading in Lattaf's cross. Bouhaddi was beaten at her near post. Still 2-1 for OL!

64': OL are in control but get a scare when Hoda Lattaf crosses for De Revière whose volley flashes just wide of the goal. Les Lyonnaises maitrisent les débats !

48': Montpellier make the running immediately after half-time but Sarah Bouhaddi saves comfortably from Diguelman.

Half-time: Patrice Lair's side lead 2-0 at the break after a stunning start saw Lotta Schelin net twice inside 15 minutes.

44': Another one-on-one between Lotta Schelin and Laetitia Philippe, ends in the Montpellier 'keeper's favour.

26': Cleared off the line!! OL 'keeper Bouhaddi clears but only as far ex-OL striker Hoda Lattaf whose header is cleared off the line by Corine Franco.

20': Schelin on fire! Played in on goal, the Sweden forward just misses out on her hat-trick.

13': A double for Lotta Schelin! At the end of some lovely skill in the Montpellier box, the OL striker checked passed her marker before her left-foot shot beat Laetitia Philippe. 2-0 for OL!

1': After a wonderful through ball from Camille Abily, Lotta Schelin beat the Montpellier 'keeper with a cool right-footed finish to net her 100th OL goal. 0-1!


Olympique Lyonnais:
Bouhaddi - Franco, Viguier, Renard, Bompastor (c.) - Henry, Abily, Cruz - Thomis, Schelin, Dickenmann.

Deville, Georges, Necib, Rosana, Le Sommer.

Philippe - Torrent, Gadea, Meilleroux (c), Sameshima - Plaza, Utsugi, De Revière, Lattaf - Diguelman, Delie.

Durant, Bilbault, Asseyi, Pervier, Maamar.

More news
  • Féminines / Women's Coupe de France
  • Féminines / Womens Cup Final reactions
  • Féminines / Coupe de France Women